Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Shooting with my hybrid cam
13 juin 2012

Very first shots with my Olympus E-M5

You may need to know a couple of things about myself as an amateur photographer.

The first one is that I'm indeed a complete amateur, even a beginner you could say. My goal is to have fun, as simple as this !

The second thing is that my antediluvian Powershot G3 died for good six months ago, leaving me a bit distraught... It performed really quite well for such a old-generation expert compact camera. And allowed me to enjoy & produce several very nice shots during the last ten years. I'll try to share some of them in a future post. 

But this is the point. It finally failed. And since then, I was thus forced to use my brand new Nokia Lumia 800 phone as a back-up camera. By the way, I have to say that it performs not so bad in luminous circumstances and has quite fun applications (e.g. panorama, I'll also try to share some examples), but it becomes a real crap as soon as photons are missing...

So I had to do something. And what I did is very simple, even if my decision took a loooong time...

I bought the new Olympus micro 4/3ds, the OMD EM-5. Together with the Olympus lens kit (12-50mm f/3.5-6.3), plus the excellent Panasonic Leica 25mm f1.4 lens. This happened in Paris two weeks ago, at Photo-Denfert, a very recommendable shop by the way.

But let's go to the main point. My very first shots with this amazing toy, performed inside at home. You will there discover a few pictures of my wife, daughter, son and cat ;) 

Plume 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité